Useful websites on the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea

I really didn’t intend for my blog to become an adjunct to “Stalin’s Moustache”, but there is so much great content up here that I feel I must share it with my subscribers, especially the new ones who may not yet be aware of this great educational site.

STALIN'S MOUSTACHE

While I write my next story on the carefully guarded, if not manufactured, ‘secrecy’ of the DPRK in order to entice foreigners (such as the mythical fifth floor of the Yanggakdo Hotel), here are a few useful websites for anyone who may be interested.

The DPRK webpage: the website of the Korea Friendship Association, a group of politically sympathetic people.

The Korean Central News Agency:  for a truly DPRK view of the world.

North Korea Books: where you can get all you want on the DPRK (I bought about 15 books while there, mostly the writings of Kim Il-Sung). This site is currently under maintenance.

While on the subject of books, you can acquire Kim Il-Sung’s Memoirs as well, called With the Century. I am particularly interested in his sympathetic views on Christianity in this series.

A site dedicated to the Pyongyang Metro: I have a t-shirt…

View original post 139 more words

This entry was posted in Class War Chronicle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

