From Silent Majority to White-Hot Rage: Observations from Cleveland

The 2016 Republican National Convention began in the immediate shadow of a highly publicized death spiral involving police and black civilians in Dallas, Falcon Heights, and Baton Rouge.

Source: From Silent Majority to White-Hot Rage: Observations from Cleveland

This entry was posted in Class War Chronicle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to From Silent Majority to White-Hot Rage: Observations from Cleveland

  1. beetleypete says:

    This week, I have seen some reporters here speculate that Trump could actually win. This is the first time that this possibility has been mentioned seriously, and is somewhat worrying, to say the least.
    Best wishes, Pete.

  2. Prole Center says:

    I don’t watch the mainstream news here in the US very much, but I suspect that they are saying the same thing about Trump having a chance at winning. I think this is part of an effort to mobilize support for Hillary. She is the clear choice of the majority faction of the US ruling class.

    I’m still standing by my forecast that puts Hillary as the next president, but I don’t think it matters all that much who wins, mainly because I think the “winner” has already been chosen.

    But, if Trump is chosen to represent the gran bourgeoisie he will also do just as he’s told.

  3. beetleypete says:

    I agree with you. ‘Madam President’ all the way, I have no doubt.

Leave a Reply

