Beyonce-A Win For White Supremacy

This is an excellent lesson in propaganda and psychological warfare contained in music and pop culture. – PC

Whispers of a Womanist

Following her Grammy speech and performance, superstar Beyonce garnered abundant praise.  Beyonce’s grammy performance portrayed Queen Bey in a manner that proved as royal as her title. Beyonce’s look seemed reminiscent of the queens of our indigenous homeland— a connection that did not go unnoticed by spectators. However, Beyonce garnered the most praise for something fans are not used to associating with Beyonce—loss.

Beyonce lost to Adele in the “Album of the Year” category. To most, this loss was inevitable due to a racially aware stance accompanying some tracks in her latest studio album Lemonade. Lemonade presented the contemporary world with all that has come to associate with Beyonce while intertwining a “woke” perspective not commonly aligned with the singer. The visual album featured the mothers of slain teens Trayvon Martin and Mike Brown and songs like “Freedom” that sought to paint Beyonce as an ally to the black collective…

View original post 1,022 more words

This entry was posted in Class War Chronicle. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beyonce-A Win For White Supremacy

  1. Pingback: Red News | Protestation

  2. beetleypete says:

    Being English, I suppose I have to speak up for Adele on this occasion. (Not so much because of this article, but because of the constant sniping that she won because she is white)
    She is a young woman from an ordinary London background who fought for some years against prejudice regarding both her size, and her occasional gender statements about the music industry. She married a fairly ordinary man, and lives her life away from the trappings of wealth and super-stardom, at least in the UK. She does not flaunt her wealth, endorse products, or sell her own range of anything.
    She has kept her accent, her down to earth look at life, and most of all, her integrity.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    • Prole Center says:

      I didn’t know Adele was English. I’ve obviously heard of her and I’ve heard her songs. She has a beautiful voice. I’m sure she deserved to win. By the way, I don’t know what it’s like to feel pride in your nationality. My background is from the British Isles, mostly English, but I guess I’m not English since I was born and raised in the Southeastern US. I’d just call myself a North American. A lot of our (pop) culture, if you can call that, is stupid, bad or ridiculous to me.

      • beetleypete says:

        I am not a nationalist at all, and I am often embarrassed to be British, when I am abroad. If anything, I would call myself a Londoner, I suppose. It’s just that Adele got some criticism for winning everything because she is white, and given her talent, I don’t think that was fair.
        Regards, Pete.

Leave a Reply

